28 March, 2019

Shanghai: Su, Coleman, Thompson and Kejelcha Head Steller Line-Up

Chinese sprint sensation Su Bingtian is set to clash with heavy competition when he bids to regain his 100m crown at the 2019 Shanghai Diamond League...

Read more
19 March, 2019

Media Accreditations Open 2019

Media representatives can now apply for accreditation to all four IAAF Diamond League meetings in 2019.

Read more
11 March, 2019

IAAF Diamond League Beyond 2020

The IAAF Diamond League will to continue in a slightly altered format from 2020 onwards, it was announced in Doha today.


Read more
08 April, 2019

Vote now - 10 years of Diamond League!

2019 is the tenth Diamond League season, and we're taking the opportunity to look back at some of the highlights of the last ten years. Over the next...

Read more
07 March, 2019

Double Diamond League Record

In Lausanne in 2017, Wayde Van Niekerk and Mariya Lasitskene made history when they both broke a Diamond League record on the same evening.

Read more
28 February, 2019

Coburn's Shanghai Shock

Back in 2014, Emma Coburn sprang a big surprise with a breakthrough performance in the 3000m steeplechase in Shanghai, as she stuck to the pacemaker...

Read more
26 February, 2019

London: Sprint queen Dina Asher-Smith hoping to rule on home turf

The fastest British woman in history, Asher-Smith confirms she is to compete at the Müller Anniversary Games in July.

Read more
21 February, 2019

Genzebe Dibaba: World Record Breaker

In the latest in our series of throwbacks to some of the best moments in IAAF Diamond League history, we return to Monaco in 2015, where Ethiopia's...

Read more
14 February, 2019

Valerie Adams' Diamond League record

Valerie Adams is not just one of the most successful athletes in Diamond League history, she is also a Diamond League record holder, thanks to a...

Read more
13 February, 2019

Eugene: Stanford Selected as Site of 2019 Pre Classic

Stanford University’s Cobb Track & Angell Field (California) will be the venue for this year’s 45th NIKE Prefontaine Classic/IAAF Diamond League meet...

Read more